Cafesjian's Carousel

Our Fair Carousel, Inc.

Our Fair Carousel, Inc.

Our Fair Carousel (OFC) is the non-profit owner and operator of Cafesjian's Carousel. 


OFC is governed by a board of up to 25 members who volunteer their time and skills in such areas as accounting, marketing, fund-raising, historic preservation, carousel operation, and business. Five positions are filled by appointment and 20 are elected by current board members. New elected members as well as officers (president, secretary, treasurer) are elected in January of odd-numbered years to serve two-year terms that begin March 1. The City of St. Paul appoints three members: one from the Como neighborhood, one from Ramsey County outside of St. Paul, and one administrator with the Parks and Recreation Division. The Cafesjian Family Foundation is represented by two appointees. 


OFC was founded by Peter Boehm and Nancy Peterson November 12, 1988. They led its activities and served as president and secretary of the board for 28 years, retiring on November 12, 2016.


To rescue the former Minnesota State Fair carousel from auction, restore it and operate it, and educate the community about the history and value of antique wooden carousels. 

Tax-exempt status

OFC is a Minnesota charitable corporation designated as a 501(c)(3) non-profit, making it qualified to accept tax-deductible gifts to advance its mission. 


Overview of OFC and Operating Agreement


Board member roster

Ben Albaugh

Gary Jones

Barbara Deneen

Tom Braun
Bill Nunn
Carrie Martinson
Michelle Furrer
Alan Schuweiler
Arthur Curtze
Trude Harmon
Erin Sindberg Porter
Jason Nelson
Jonathan Stuart
Linda McDonald
Lorraine Kenfield
Michael Merrick
Peggy Kipka
Robert Marabella
Steve Kensinger
Tammi Beckley